MINUTES ORANGE VILLAGE SPECIAL MEETING AUGUST 6, 2014 8:00 PM

- 1. Brandon Duber, Council President Pro Tem, called the Regular Meeting to order at 8:00p.m.
- 2 Pledge of Allegiance
- 3 Roll call

Members present: Braverman, Kluter, Alfred, Duber, Barron, Kline

Members absent: Perry

Others present: Mayor Kathy Mulcahy

Steve Byron - Law Director Bob Wilson - Fire Chief Chris Kostura - Chief of Police David Bloom - Treasurer Bob Zugan - Service Director

- 4. Presentation by Pinecrest Development representatives.
- 5. Old Business Discussion of Pending Legislation and Motions

A ORDINANCE 2014-13

An Ordinance enacting a new Section of Chapter 147 of the Orange Village Codified Ordinances to provide a wage continuation benefit for Village employees. 2nd Reading

B. ORDINANCE 2014-14

An Ordinance amending Section 1148.11 of the Codified Ordinances of Orange Village to permit the use of certain landscaping features under certain conditions. 2^{nd} Reading – Referred to P & Z – Recommended unanimously at July 15^{th} meeting.

C. ORDINANCE 2014-15

An Ordinance amending Section 1375.17 of the Codified Ordinances of Orange Village to provide that the Village will pay for the replacement of trees in the right-of-way. 2nd Reading

- 6. New Business Discussion of New Legislation and Motions None
- 7. Audience questions and answers None
- 8. Comments by Council Members

Kluter – Storm Sirens – Additional questions on Pinecrest presentation

Kline – P & Z Mooney Sunoco Fence – Chagrin Blvd. Traffic Redesign

Alfred – Questions on Financing of Pinecrest – Flooding of basements during storm – could be Woodbran

Barron - No comments

Braverman - Pinecrest

9. Comments by the Mayor

36.9% of surveys in – Will report results later this month

10. Comments by the Council President

No comments

11. Motion to adjourn Special Meeting made by Kluter; seconded by Kline; seconded

AYES: Braverman, Kluter, Alfred, Duber, Barron, Kline

NAYS: None

Orange	Village	Special	Meeting
Minutes	;		

Page 2

August 6, 2014

Clerk of Council	President of Council	_